index

A moth wants to be a butterfly,
A stream a river, a nightmare a dream.
A cloud wants to fly forever,
A bubble never to burst, a leaf never to wilt.

The sky is all colors,
But envies the rainbow that blooms through it.
The river flows across landscapes,
Yet it yearns to be a sea.

When I was a kid, I wanted to grow up,
Touch the roof, the tallest tree.
To be rich, powerful, famous.
To be taken seriously.

Yet the secret, I didn’t know it:
I already had
All that I’d ever need.

Leave a Reply

